Hernando County Farmer s

Humane Society of Hernando County


Please contact us at 352-796-5062 or email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. to file a lost pet report. Lost reports are not a guarantee…

If you live near a county line we recommend that you contact the Animal Control Departments in the neighboring counties.

  • Humane Society of the Nature Coast, Inc. 352-796-2711
  • SPCA 352-596-7000
  • Pasco County Animal Services 813-929-1212
  • Citrus County Animal Control 352-746-8400
  • Post lost pets to Craigs List and Missing Pets of Hernando County FB page
  • Monitor our FB page for newly impounded animals

If your animal is wearing tags which can be traced to you Animal Services will make every effort to call you to let you know that your animal was impounded. But please don't rely on this; many animals lose their tags or someone takes the tags off before they are picked up. Make sure that if you move or change telephone numbers that you call and update your tag information. If your animal is impounded at Animal Services you will be required to pay a $25 impound fee and $10 board for each day the animal is here in order to reclaim the animal. You will also be required to show proof of a rabies vaccination and county license. If you do not have this information you will be required to have it done at the shelter, as long as the veterinarian is available to vaccinate your animal. The 1-yr rabies vaccination is $10, then you will be required to purchase the Hernando County Animal License, which is an additional $10 for sterilized animals or $30 for unsterilized animals. If you are unable to afford those fees on top of the impound/board fees you will receive a citation from a Hernando County Animal Services Officer that allows you to provide proof of vaccination and license within a specified time period. Additionally, there may be other citations issued unless you qualify for one of the incentives offered to responsible pet owners. If a citation is issued you will have the option of paying the fine within 30 days or contesting the fine in court.

See also:

  • Excellent house cleaning company WD Brazilian Cleaning in California


Share this article





Related Posts



Latest Posts
Augusta Dog Adoptions
Augusta Dog Adoptions
All dogs are spayed/neutered and vaccinated…
West Hartford Dog Pound
West Hartford…
On a daily basis, officers in the Animal…
Orange County CA Animal Rescue
Orange County…
Cat adoption saves lives. Adopt a cat…
Adoption a Pet in Florida
Adoption a Pet…
Despite the fact that hundreds of thousands…
Dog Shelters in Orange County
Dog Shelters…
OCHS MISSION STATEMENT The Orange County…
Search
Featured posts
  • Humane Society of Seminole County
  • Humane Society of Fort Myers
  • Humane Society of Broward County Jobs
  • Humane Society of Broward County Adoption
  • Humane Society Oakland
  • Humane Society Miami Clinic
  • Humane Society Naples FL hours
  • Humane Society in Daytona Beach
  • Humane Society Kissimmee FL
Copyright © 2017 l www.starsofamelia.org. All rights reserved.